2015 Annual Reception

Honoring Paul McDevitt

On February 25, 2015 , over 300 people gathered at Boston College High School to support Paraclete and honoree Paul McDevitt. The program included speeches by three Paraclete students that each had heart-felt portrayals of their experience with the program. Co-Founder, Ann Fox, presented Paul McDevitt with his “golden hands” award for years of contributing to Paraclete and surround communities. Event Co-Chair, Mayor Walsh, even came to congratulate Paul and raffled off “Breakfast with the Mayor,” which raised $5000 in minutes. The night also included a silent auction featuring tickets to a game from every Boston sports team, local artists’ pieces, and travel packages that valued over $3000.

The reception was a huge success with record-breaking attendance that raised double the amount in years past. As the main fundraiser for a program that provides free after-school enrichment for children in the community, the annual fundraiser allows the organization to prosper. Paraclete is truly grateful for all contributors and the many people involved, each responsible for making the Paraclete mission possible.

It’s not too late to contribute!  Contact Eileen DeMichele at 617.268.5552 or edemichele@paraclete.org for more information.

[rescue_button color=”blue” url=”http://www.paraclete.org/sponsorship-opportunities/” title=”Sponsor” target=”blank” class=”right” border_radius=””]Contribute Now[/rescue_button]


About Paul
Paul2Paul McDevitt believes that, since we go through life only once, we should do all we can to follow the advice of Jesus to love ourselves, others and our Creator. As president of Modern Assistance Programs, Inc., he has dedicated his life to helping people with substance abuse and mental health problems stay in the workplace. He has also worked in soup kitchens, visited the imprisoned, and helped guide and sustain food banks, substance abuse recovery homes, inner-city youth projects, and homeless shelters.

[rescue_column size=”two-third” position=”first”]
Honorary Co-Chairs
Congressman Stephen F. Lynch
Mayor Martin J. Walsh

Event Co-Chairs
Thomas Gunning
Christine McConville

Host Committee
Robert Allison, Jeb Banks, Robert Banks, Joseph Bonfiglio, Francis Boudrow, Mary Kate Bradley, Patrick Bradley, Harry Brett, James Brett, Kate Brown, Auditor Suzanne Bump, Anne Burke, Michael Burke, Patrick Burke, Robert Butler, William Carlo, Ken Casey, John Christian, Scott Coleman, Rep. Nick Collins, Ophelia Dahl, Lawrence DiCara, Brian Doherty, Sen. Linda Dorcena Forry, Carol Downs, John Drew, Helen Drinan, Mark Erlich, City Councilor Michael Flaherty, Anthony Gilardi, Rena Gyftopoulos, Dennis Hanno, Tricia Harnan, Gail Hobin, Ambassador Swanee Hunt, Jay Hurley, Al Kaneb, Diane Kaneb, Thomas Keady, Jr., Hugh Kelleher, Edward Kelly, Barbara Kelly, Joseph Kelly, William Kennedy, Robert Keough, Michael Kineavy, Catherine Koverola, Matthew Lagan, City Councilor William Linehan, Daniel Lynch, Ellen McDonough, John McGahan, William McGonagle, Jeanne Melvin, James Merloni, Edward Merritt, Brian Miller, Lori Miller, Joseph Nee, Zorica Pantic, Ph.D., James Rooney, Joseph Rull, Kenneth Ryan, Jeff Sullivan, William J. Walsh, Esq.

Board of directors
Joseph Harney, Eileen DeMichele, Ellen Contreras, Gerry Dwyer, Sister Ann Fox, Thomas Gunning, Ann Hynes, Barry Hynes, William Kemeza, Jennifer Kiely, Christine McConville, Paul McDevitt, Brian Medico, Arthur Murphy, Jr., Fr. Kevin O’Leary, Kathy Sullivan   >> Learn More